Tuesday, November 21, 2006

The Five Love Languages

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Physical Touch
with a secondary love language being
Words of Affirmation.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch: 10
Words of Affirmation: 7
Quality Time: 6
Acts of Service: 4
Receiving Gifts: 3


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

Monday, November 20, 2006

A lot can happen in two months

Struggles with med school, trusting God with my future, remembering and enjoying the amazing things he blesses me with. I'm leaving tomorrow to head home to San Jose for Thanksgiving break. I haven't been home for 4½ months (which is the longest I've ever been away from home). It will be really nice to spend time with my family.
Most of all, remembering that God is good, all the time.